Safeguarding

Diocesan Safeguarding Advisers

The Safeguarding Advisers are qualified and experienced social care practitioners who can provide advice and guidance to parishes and others in the diocese on child and adult protection. They can offer advice, discuss any protection matters and clarify anything in the Diocesan Guidelines. They are always ready to work with you to plan a detailed response to any  protection issue, taking into account all aspects of your particular situation. Please do not hesitate to contact them; they are always very ready to help.

Safeguarding forms, job descriptions and policies

  Fiona Coombs
07548 232395
E-mail: fcoombs@diocant.org
brightwell, paul Paul Brightwell
07398 009951
E-mail: pbrightwell@diocant.org

For information about Disclosure and Barring Service checks, please contact:

  Karen Carolan-Evans (Safeguarding Administrator)
01227 459401
Email: safeguarding@diocant.org

 

For information about safeguarding training, please contact:

SJ Martin (Safeguarding Trainer)
01227 459401
Email: smartin@diocant.org

 

Safeguarding Management Group and Risk Assessment Group

David Kemp (Chair)
E-mail: dkemp@diocant.org

Steve Lillicrap (Vice Chair)
E-mail: slillicrap@diocant.org

Kent County Council services

Main contact: 03000 41 41 41

  • Adult social services & health: 03000 41 61 61
  • Children & Families Information Service: 03000 41 23 23
  • Children’s social services: 03000 41 11 11
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedinmail