• rotator






  • Welcome to Canterbury Diocese

    Canterbury Diocese is the oldest diocese in England, stretching from Maidstone to Thanet, the Isle of Sheppey to the Romney Marsh. We have 350 miles of coastline with historic ports and seaside resorts, alongside rural communities, market towns and commuter-belt urban developments. Affluent areas often sit alongside pockets of major deprivation, offering an exciting and challenging mission context. 

    At the heart of all we do is a vision of transformation for ourselves and our communities: no one can encounter God and remain unchanged. In the Diocese of Canterbury, we want to increasingly become a Christian community transformed through encounter with Christ, growing and overflowing to transform and bless the families, homes and communities we serve: Changed Lives, Changing Lives. 

    The Most Revd Justin Welby Archbishop of Canterbury The Most Revd & Rt Hon
    Justin Welby 

    Archbishop of Canterbury
    Revd Rose Hudson-Wilkin, Bishop of Dover The Rt Revd Dr Rose

    Bishop of Dover


  • text

  • News


  • Today's Prayer

    Staplehurst: All Saints
    Clergy: Silke Tetzlaff, Monica Taylor

    We thank our Lord that we have developed new ways of bringing people to worship through our Sunday zoom services, and weekday Zoom services of Morning and Evening Prayer.
    Please pray that as we continue to reach out to the community, more people will find the love of God and join us in worship and prayer.
    Pray for our Art and Platinum Jubilee exhibitions, and our Eco Day with Churchyard tours, talks, singing; all encouraging children and adults to appreciate the wildlife in our large Churchyard and beyond.
    Please pray that our financial difficulties will be solved, enabling us to go from strength to strength in love and prayer to our lord Jesus Christ.

    Anglican Communion:
    The Missionary Diocese of Lodger - The Anglican Church of Kenya


  • Vacancies


  • text