PCC Treasurers


A jar of coins on its sideA Treasurer is elected at the APCM and the role includes implementing the financial policy of the PCC so that the PCC raises and spends money to meet its responsibilities.

The Treasurer prepares an annual budget and assists the PCC in planning for income and expenditure across the year. The Treasurer keeps an accurate record of transactions and ensures the church meets its financial obligations such as insuring against theft and fire and paying clergy expenses. As well as preparing annual accounts, the Treasurer ensures the parish meets the requirements of the Charity Commission. 

Treasurers must have financial acumen, but need not be a trained accountant. Understanding the mission and ministry of the church and the Christian concept of stewardship, plus an ability to contribute to discussions is important.

Deanery roadshows

Date Deanery Venue

Wednesday 7 September, 7:30pm

Romney & Tenterden

St. Mildred’s, Tenterden

Monday 12 September, 7:30pm

Ashford

St. Mary’s, Ashford Town Centre

Tuesday 13 September, 7:30pm

Canterbury

St. Paul’s, Canterbury

Thursday 15 September, 7:30pm

East Bridge

St. John’s, Barham

Thursday 22 September, 7:30pm

Dover

Dover Parish Centre (large hall)

Monday 26 September, 7:30pm

Maidstone

St Luke’s

Thursday 29 September, 7:30pm

Thanet

St. Laurence in Thanet

Monday 3 October, 7:30pm

Sandwich

St. George’s, Deal

Wednesday 5 October, 7:30pm

Ospringe

Teynham School, Station Rd, Teynham, Sittingbourne ME9 9BQ

Thursday 6 October, 7:30pm

Reculver

St. Peter’s, Whitstable

Monday 10 October, 7:30pm

North Downs

St Peters Church, Church Hill Boughton Monchelsea ME17 4BU

Tuesday 11 October, 7:30pm Elham Hythe Bay CoE School

Tuesday 18 October, 7:30pm

Weald

Headcorn Church TN27 9NR

Thursday 20 October, 7:30pm

Sittingbourne

St Michael's Sittingbourne  ME10 4PG

Wednesday 26 October, 7:30pm

West Bridge

St. Mary’s, Chilham

Resources

NEED MORE SUPPORT? GET IN TOUCH

Our Finance Team are here to help with your queries. Please email us at finance@diocant.org or call us on 01227 459401.