Contact Us

Diocesan House
Lady Wootton’s Green,
Canterbury, CT1 1NQ
Telephone: 01227 459401
Fax: 01227 450569 (For individual email addresses please click ‘Diocesan House staff’ below.)

Bishops and Bishop's Office staff

Bishop of Dover
The Rt Reverend Trevor Willmott
The Old Palace, The Precincts
Canterbury, CT1 2EE
Tel: 01227 459382 Fax: 01227 784985

Mrs Anne Neal – PA

Mrs Sue Bowles – PA

The Reverend Julia Baldwin – Chaplain

Bishop of Richborough
The Right Reverend Norman Banks



Archdeacon of Canterbury

Jo Kelly-Moore
The Archdeaconry,
29 The Precincts,
Canterbury, CT1 2EP
Tel: 01227 865238
Fax: 01227 785209

Canterbury Archdeaconry includes the deaneries of:

  • Canterbury
  • East Bridge
  • Reculver
  • Thanet
  • West Bridge

Archdeacon of Ashford

The Ven Philip Down
The Archdeaconry,
Pett Lane,
Ashford, TN27 0DL
Tel: 01233 712649

Ashford Archdeaconry includes the deaneries of:

  • Ashford
  • Dover
  • Elham
  • Romney and Tenterden
  • Sandwich

Archdeacon of Maidstone

The Ven Stephen Taylor
The Archdeaconry,
4 Redcliffe Lane,
Penenden Heath,
Maidstone, ME14 2AG
Tel: 01622 200221

Maidstone Archdeaconry includes the deaneries of:

  • Maidstone
  • North Downs
  • Ospringe
  • Sittingbourne
  • Weald
Joanna Manser
PA to Archdeacon of Canterbury
Mrs Louise Mills
PA to Archdeacon of Ashford
Mrs Sari Bishop
PA to Archdeacon of Maidstone

Diocesan House staff

Click the name to email.

Mr Julian Hills – Diocesan Secretary

Holly Adams – LCD Events and Training Coordinator
Karen Adams – Events Project Officer, Communities and Partnerships
Sally Baker – Accounts Assistant
Julia Batchelor – Accounts Assistant
Keith Berry – Together Canterbury Development Worker
Mark Binns – IT Manager
Karen Carolan-Evans – Safeguarding Administrator
Nigel Collins – Co-Warden of Readers
Sara Clarke – Accounts Assistant
Anna Drew – Director of Communications
Neville Emslie – Ministry Development Officer
Rosemary Fletcher – Education Executive Assistant
Douglas Gibb – Director of Finance
Victoria Greatorex – PA to Julian Hills
Jeff Green – Finance Management Accountant
Marianne Hambrook – Licensed Ministries Administrator
Chris Hodgkins – Rural Business Chaplain
Peter Ingrams – Local Ministries and Growth Adviser
Clare Larter – Assistant Accountant
Ronni Lamont – Faith and Nurture Adviser
Donald Lawton – Co-Warden of Readers
Sarah Lucas – Admin. for Local Ministries
Charlotte McCaulay – Assistant Diocesan Stewardship and Funding Adviser
Tessa Metcalfe – HR Advisor
Nicholas Morgan – Schools Officer (Governance, Admissions, Policy and Services)
Liz Mullins – Stewardship and Funding Adviser
Captain Graham Nunn – Diocesan Children’s Missioner
Debbie Parks – Assistant Accountant
Niki Paterson – Deputy Director of Education
Domenica Pecoraro – Kent Refugee Project Officer
Caroline Pinchbeck – Director, Communities & Partnerships & Rural Life Adviser
Daniel Randall – Office Assistant
Christopher Robinson – Property Director
Sheila Rooke – Safeguarding Administrator
Quentin Roper – Director of Education
Jennifer Ross – Communications Project Officer, Communities and Partnerships
Cordelia Sain-Ley-Berry-Gray – PA to the Director of Communities and Partnerships
Marilyn Shrimpton – IT and Communications Assistant
Emma Sivyer – Mission and Ministry Executive Officer
Eunice Thorpe – Governor Support
Amia Town – Gift Aid Clerical Assistant
Jacqueline Town – PA to the DDO
Joss Walker – Diocesan Director of Ordinands and Vocations Officer
Murray Wilkinson – Diocesan Children and Young people’s Ministry Adviser
Sarah Wilson – CSY Administrator (ChYP’s Ministry, Training and Events Management)

The Diocesan Registry

The Diocesan Registry,
Minerva House,
5 Montague Close,

Tel: 020 7593 5110
Fax:  020 7593 0314

DX 156810 London Bridge 6

General email