Contact Us

Diocesan House
Lady Wootton’s Green,
Canterbury, CT1 1NQ
Telephone: 01227 459401
Fax: 01227 450964
reception@diocant.org

Bishops and Bishop's Office staff

Bishop of Dover
The Rt Reverend Trevor Willmott
The Old Palace, The Precincts
Canterbury, CT1 2EE
Tel: 01227 459382 Fax: 01227 784985
trevor.willmott@bishcant.org

Mrs Anne Neal – PA
anne.neal@bishcant.org

Mrs Sue Bowles – PA
sue.bowles@bishcant.org

The Reverend Julia Pickles – Chaplain
julia.pickles@bishcant.org

Bishop of Richborough
The Right Reverend Norman Banks
bishop@richborough.org.uk

Archdeacons

swatson

Archdeacon of Canterbury

The Ven Sheila Watson
The Archdeaconry,
29 The Precincts,
Canterbury, CT1 2EP
Tel: 01227 865238
Fax: 01227 785209
archdeacon@canterbury-cathedral.org

Canterbury Archdeaconry includes the deaneries of:

  • Canterbury
  • East Bridge
  • Reculver
  • Thanet
  • West Bridge
pdown

Archdeacon of Ashford

The Ven Philip Down
The Archdeaconry,
Pett Lane,
Charing,
Ashford, TN27 0DL
Tel: 01233 712649
pdown@archdeacashford.org

Ashford Archdeaconry includes the deaneries of:

  • Ashford
  • Dover
  • Elham
  • Romney and Tenterden
  • Sandwich
staylor

Archdeacon of Maidstone

The Ven Stephen Taylor
The Archdeaconry,
4 Redcliffe Lane,
Penenden Heath,
Maidstone, ME14 2AG
Tel: 01622 200221
staylor@archdeacmaid.org

Maidstone Archdeaconry includes the deaneries of:

  • Maidstone
  • North Downs
  • Ospringe
  • Sittingbourne
  • Weald
Joanna Manser
PA to the Archdeacon of Canterbury
adcpa@canterbury-cathedral.org
Mrs Louise Mills
PA to Archdeacon of Ashford
lmills@archdeacashford.org
Mrs Sari Bishop
PA to Archdeacon of Maidstone
PA@archdeacmaid.org

Diocesan House staff

Click the name to email.

Mr Julian Hills – Diocesan Secretary

Sally Baker – Accounts Assistant
Julia Batchelor – Accounts Assistant
Mark Binns – IT Manager
Sarah Carruthers – HR Advisor
Neville Emslie – Ministry Development Officer
Rosemary Fletcher – Education Executive Assistant
The Reverend Simon Foulkes – Assistant Director of Education
Victoria Greatorex – PA to Julian Hills
Jeff Green – Finance Management Accountant
Marilyn Haddock – IT & Communications Assistant
Marianne Hambrook – Licensed Ministries Administrator
Jenny Hunt – Stewardship Assistant Advisor
The Reverend Peter Ingrams – Local Ministries and Growth Adviser
Clare Larter – Assistant Accountant
Sarah Lucas – Admin. for Local Ministries
Tricia Martin – Assistant Director of Education (School Improvement)
Charlotte McCaulay – Receptionist & Head of Hospitality
Liz Mullins – Stewardship Adviser
Captain Graham Nunn – Diocesan Children’s Missioner
Debbie Parks – Assistant Accountant
The Reverend Caroline Pinchbeck – Communities and Partnership Executive Officer and Rural Life Advisor
Sheila Rooke – Safeguarding Administrator & Health and Safety Officer
Quentin Roper - Director of Education
Emily Shepherd – Director of Communications and Assistant Diocesan Secretary
Emma Sivyer – Mission and Ministry Executive Officer
Mark Spraggins – Director of Finance
Eunice Thorpe – Governor Support
Canon Kerry Thorpe – Mission and Growth Advisor
Jacqueline Town – PA to the DDO
Gemma Traquair – CSY Administrator (ChYPs Ministry, Training and Events Management) & Health and Safety Officer
The Reverend Joss Walker – Diocesan Director of Ordinands and Vocations Officer
Murray Wilkinson – Diocesan Children and Young people’s Ministry Adviser

The Diocesan Registry


The Diocesan Registry,
Minerva House,
5 Montague Close,
London,
SE1 9BB

Tel: 020 7593 5110
Fax:  020 7593 0314

DX 156810 London Bridge 6

General email registry@wslaw.co.uk

facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedinmail